May, 2020
Date Headline Image
Fri29May
The company plans to restart operations at a 'cautious' pace.
Viking Line to Start Resuming Passenger Services From Next Week
Thu28May
Heavy distillate and residue stocks in Fujairah dropped by 9% to 15.001 million barrels in the week to Monday.
Fujairah Fuel Oil Stocks Lose 9% on Week
Wed27May
The 30-meter system was added to the M/V Copenhagen at Rostock in just a few hours.
Ferry Company Scandilines Adds Rotor Sail System Overnight
Tue26May
The data, from 11,600 ships calling at ports in the European Economic Area (EEA) in 2018, shows the ships contributed a total of 138 million tonnes of carbon dioxide that year.
European Commission Publishes Report on Carbon Emissions From Shipping
Tue26May
AP Moller-Maersk, DSV Panalpina, DFDS, SAS, Ørsted and Copenhagen Airports have all joined the partnership.
Danish Companies Join Forces to Produce Renewable Fuels
Tue26May
The VLSFO price at the Dutch port gained $14.50/mt to $255/mt Monday, the highest level since March 16.
Rotterdam Bunker Prices Climb to Two-Month High
Mon25May
Ship & Bunker's complimentary two-hour online event will be held on May 26 at 11 AM CET / 10 AM London / 5pm Singapore time.
State of the Industry: Bunker Suppliers, Ship Owners in for Harder Times
Mon25May
All of the port's staff will be temporarily dismissed for 30 days between August and the end of the year, and for another 30 days early next year.
Port of Helsinki Cuts Staff Days to Reduce Costs
Fri22May
The Thornton, operated by Bunker One and owned by Union Maritime, was held by the maritime authorities in Ghana early last week.
Bunker One Operated Barge Briefly Detained in Ghana
Thu21May
In a report published this week, the Norwegian Shipowners' Association said its members will aim for a cut of 50% from 2008's levels in their GHG emissions per transport work by 2030, and will have a "climate neutral fleet" by 2050.
Norwegian Shipowners Seek to Halve Greenhouse Gas Emissions by 2030